the Me Ra Koh Blog

1500+ Posts to inspire

Press

The Balancing Act on Lifetime Television! Watch the PREVIEW! :)

Me Ra Koh

We’ve got the preview for The Balancing Act on Lifetime Television!  This was the women’s morning talk show that I taped in Florida when we got back from Thailand.   Mark your calendars!  The episode is going to air on April 27th and May 7th at 7am PST/EST!

I had FOUR words in the preview below.  🙂  Click on the play button below for a quick sneak peak.

What do you think?  Did I ROCK those last four words or what?!  🙂  Wait till you see the episode air when I really get to talking!  I have to be honest, I’m super proud of this taping.  I still can’t believe I made it to Florida after having Dengue Fever.  I was scared I was going to look sick and exhausted when we taped, but I tried to let go and trust that every thing would work out.  I really believe it did!

xoxo,

Me Ra

Categories:

Share:

  1. Christina B

    April 15th, 2010 at 6:26 am

    You sure did ROCK those 4 words..LOL Cant wait to see it!!!

  2. Melisa

    April 15th, 2010 at 7:19 am

    Great Job! I am excited to see it 🙂

  3. Linda Baylis

    April 15th, 2010 at 8:21 am

    Never heard those four words said better! Star quality 😉

  4. Nickie

    April 15th, 2010 at 8:34 am

    I’ve marked my calendar can’t wait to see it.

  5. jeramy

    April 15th, 2010 at 8:57 am

    you know….i’ve never told you this before….but my most favorite words in english language are “definitely”….and then finally, “don’t miss it”. DID YOU KNOW THAT??? wow….you just made my day!

  6. Me Ra Koh

    April 15th, 2010 at 9:18 am

    I LOVE you guys! You are all cracking me up today! You know, it does take a lot of practice to get four words down. Maybe we should do a workshop around it called “WORD!” 🙂

  7. jeramy

    April 15th, 2010 at 9:25 am

    exactly! 🙂

  8. jeramy

    April 15th, 2010 at 9:27 am

    i imagine it’s really similar to making a record. it seems so easy….until you actually have to sing a line without making a single mistake….3 hours later….

  9. Kari at MamaBloo

    April 15th, 2010 at 9:53 am

    I now have those four words stuck in my head….. I find myself repeating them over and over like the memorable songs, “It’s a Small World Afterall” or “American Pie.” You may be onto something here.

  10. lora

    April 15th, 2010 at 10:35 am

    Me Ra, I’m so excited for you! This is awesome!!! 🙂 You sounded so great on “definitely, don’t miss it”…love your valley girl “seattle” accent. I’m from GA so that’s how it sounds to me. You are smiling from ear to ear too, YAY!!!!! 🙂 Can’t wait. ~Lora

  11. Phillipa

    April 15th, 2010 at 10:39 am

    That was awesome! Those were the exact four words I was expecting to hear you say. Looking forward to the show

  12. Linda

    April 15th, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    You look so healthy considering what you had just gone through. can’t wait to see the show.

  13. Sue Christianson

    April 15th, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    LOL! You look so cute!!!

  14. Julie Watts

    April 15th, 2010 at 2:59 pm

    Bam! Nailed it. 🙂

  15. lynda

    April 15th, 2010 at 3:42 pm

    yep … definitely … ROCK & ROLL GIRL!! ha-ha LOL …that is awesome!

  16. Lisa K.

    April 15th, 2010 at 6:59 pm

    “definitely, don’t miss it!” is the new IT catch phrase, joining the ranks of “No soup for you!”, “Where’s the beef?”, Emeril’s “BAM!”, Lil Jon’s “WHAT?!”, Joey’s “how YOU doin’?”, Paris Hilton “that’s hot!”…
    thanks to your preview, we can start using it now and sound super cool way before it starts getting overused. going to go order some t-shirts and flair at cafe press now and set my DVR to record the show!
    p.s. i was just getting ready to hit “submit comment” and would you believe my husband just walked in the room saying “how YOU doin’?” what are the odds of that?!

  17. Marcia Stuhler

    April 15th, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Lisa you had me cracking up! MeRa I am always looking for an excuse to watch Lifetime, so I definitely won’t miss it!

  18. Me Ra Koh

    April 15th, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    We just had the craziest call today from NIKE!!!

    They are going to replace their slogan “Just Do It” with “Definitely, Don’t Miss It!” I think the change will be good, something fresh, something that is already on the tip of our tongue anyways. 🙂

  19. Mireille

    April 16th, 2010 at 12:04 am

    You definitely rock! Hope it will be available online, as we do not have Lifetime over here in the Netherlands.

  20. Kimberlyn Totten

    April 16th, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    We will most definitely will not miss it! Looking forward to seeing beautiful you in action on LifeTime. Congrats on another job well done.

  21. Me Ra Koh

    April 16th, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Mireille,

    Great idea! We’ll make it happen!

  22. Genie

    April 16th, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    Man, yep, you really rocked it! Wow, and no one has yet mentioned the blinding white smile! But the piece de resistance was the eyebrow lift. You timed it perfectly….LOL!

    Can’t wait to see you on the show!

  23. Charisse

    April 16th, 2010 at 7:31 pm

    You rocked those for words and presence so well that we may be hearing about a MeRa show in the near future! So much vibrance after what you had gone through with the fever. You make me want to find my old bottle of Geritol! lol.

  24. Jennifer Armstrong

    April 16th, 2010 at 7:59 pm

    woo hoo, she’s a supah stah! love it!

  25. Sara

    April 16th, 2010 at 8:38 pm

    Congrats! I can not wait to see more!!!

  26. lora

    April 17th, 2010 at 11:34 am

    Me Ra, did you seriously get a call from Nike saying that, or am I just toooooooo gullable! 🙂

  27. jeannie greenwald

    April 18th, 2010 at 11:21 am

    @lora – – i have a feeling she was kidding!

    still, well done me ra.

  28. Me Ra Koh

    April 18th, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    Lora, you are super sweet. I was totally kidding. just love you!

  29. Erika

    April 18th, 2010 at 8:05 pm

    Congrats! You look great! I have the TiVo set. 🙂

    BTW, I saw that Costco is finally selling Sony DSLR cameras in starter packages. Comes with body & 2 lens for under $1,000! Thought it would be good to share for anyone who might be shopping around…

  30. The Balancing Act on Lifetime Television! Watch the PREVIEW! :) | Me Ra Koh Photography Blog « SONY Alpha Pro

    April 19th, 2010 at 7:35 am

    […] PDRTJS_settings_1747773_post_138 = { "id" : "1747773", "unique_id" : "wp-post-138", "title" : "The+Balancing+Act+on+Lifetime+Television%21+Watch+the+PREVIEW%21+%3A%29+%7C+Me+Ra+Koh+Photography+Blog", "item_id" : "_post_138", "permalink" : "http%3A%2F%2Fsonyalphapro.wordpress.com%2F2010%2F04%2F19%2Fthe-balancing-act-on-lifetime-television-watch-the-preview-me-ra-koh-photography-blog%2F" } The Balancing Act on Lifetime Television! Watch the PREVIEW! | Me Ra Koh Photography Blog […]

  31. Rhonda

    April 19th, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    You look amazing!!!! You’d never know what you’d just come through.

  32. Pete Reschke

    April 20th, 2010 at 4:39 pm

    I feel a lot far more folks need to read this, very very good info.

  33. Lindsay Baumgartner

    April 21st, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    Haha!! Well…..I will definitely not miss it!! Can’t wait!!

  34. grants for college

    April 22nd, 2010 at 11:21 am

    I was browsing tonight, unsure of what I was , but knew that I needed help with my issues, and your site just popped up. (Divine intervention, or what!)

  35. Kyle Baumgartner

    May 27th, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    Mera! You sounded (and looked) great!! Who’d have known, that you just got done with Dengue Fever??!!

  36. gina

    May 27th, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    You look great! Where did you get your watch?! LOVE It!

  37. Christen Polton

    July 6th, 2010 at 6:43 am

    Amazing post! This is a very informative blog site in which you have.